beauty, hair, Hair and Skin, haircare, loreal

L’Oreal Elvive’s (seriously) extraordinary clay hair range review

This blog is starting out pretty random, although I have been dying to do some reviewing of beauty, fashion, hair care products for months now; as I am a self confessed raging product addict & I am not ashamed. My name is Natalie Page and I am an addict.

I know this range has been around a while now, but I have been attempting to use up all my other shampoos and conditioners before trying new ones, trying & failing!

This set of products is pretty interesting; it consists of 1) the clay masque, 2) the rebalancing shampoo and 3) the rebalancing conditioner. It claims to break the vicious cycle of oily roots and dry ends using 3 refined clays!

First of all you apply the clay masque to your dry hair first, and I apply it only to the roots! The texture and colour are a tad disturbing with it being bright blue and quite thick consistency (like clay funnily enough) which makes me feel like a smurf! It does get stuck under your finger nails, but since you’re likely to get in the shower after and obviously plan to wash your hair with your hands this generally isn’t a problem! You leave this on for 5 minutes so it can soak up the oil in your roots, then you wash and apply shampoo and conditioner as you would usually.

I am actually generally very impressed with these products, I’ve used them 3 times so far and I can see a considerable difference in my hair. Its shinier, feels so much softer with a more bouncy volume. The big seller for me is that it lasts for 72 hours, no washing my grease prone hair for 3 days, no matter how many times I run my fingers through my hair because it’s so so soft = fab!

It is also silicone free which is fantastic if you dye your hair as makes colour easier and smoother to apply. This is a great high street alternative for more expensive silicone free products your hair dresser may try to sell you in your salon!

 

Leave a Reply

